Everybody Is Ten Seconds Away From Being Rich – Cosmopolis

June 18, 2013 : 7AM

People want to make things happen. People want to change the world. And then they forget.

They forget to translate inspiration into action.

So when they meet me, quiet mouth with loud thoughts.. they often ask me; how did you do it? Here’s my answer — I didn’t. I didn’t do it. It wasn’t me. It was a series of circumstances. Believe me, if you were all in my position, you guys would have turned out the same way. It wasn’t me. Obedience, perseverance, challenges, awareness, mentoring. All these were God-given. Personally, I came to God. What I would advise others could do – ask God, the universe, your parents to give you challenging moments which would require perseverance. So you come out strong, then you come out with your purpose in life. Ask of this experience to show you where your strength and compassion lies. Your interests, your heart, your soul. And then you offer it to the world. Hone it from there, find a mentor. The moment you have this “purpose in life” epiphany; you are ten seconds away from being rich. Spiritually and mentally rich, and then riches from any venture.

Breakthroughs don’t come from sitting back and thinking about it a lot, they come when you get up and keep at it. When you do things you fear, when you take risks, when you are uncertain, when all you have left to give – is faith in something you cannot see.

If you want what you’ve never had before, you need to do what you’ve never done before. Persevere.

Then refresh yourself. Get inspired. Surround yourself with those who are better than you. Then, never forget to translate that inspiration into action. Each time you come across a quote, be reminded you need to do something about what you just felt. You need to translate that into action. You need to burn those inspiration calories so you would have abdominal success.

Keep moving in the right direction until your time comes.

So get moving. Give it everything.

Your ten seconds start now.

26 thoughts on “Everybody Is Ten Seconds Away From Being Rich – Cosmopolis

  1. May you continue to inspire more people in our generation, the generations before us and the generations to follow. Wishing you the best in all your endeavors! Cheers!

  2. truly, deeply inspiring! passion plus God equals success (success for one’s self-fulfillment and success in making a difference on others). you are one genuine human being! more blessings, darlene!

  3. I always knew you were someone special since I first met you in the Personal Awareness and Leadership seminar. I knew you were more than just a pretty face. You have a passion for learning and a thirst for wisdom that is rare for someone so young. Like I told you back then, you must be an old soul. Keep on making a difference in this world and keep on sharing with others. Hope to have coffee with you soon.

  4. Wow, Darlene! At such a young age, your wisdom is overflowing! Great of you to start this blog as an outlet for other big dreamers and young entrepreneurs to connect with you. Can’t wait for the next posts!

  5. You’re such an inspiration to many, and Im one of them. πŸ™‚ very inspirational and moving on post. Direct, sensible and full of enthusiasm. πŸ™‚

  6. I like what you wrote on here πŸ™‚ its very sincere^_^…peaple can relate to this with ease.

    If i may,…Perhaps say washboard abSuccess instead of abdominal success? πŸ˜‰

  7. This said line right here said it all “translate that inspiration into action”. I mean it only takes a mere amount of common sense to get it. In other words “get your lazy ass up and seize the f*ckin day”. Really good read Dar, Keep em’ coming. Continue to inspire!

  8. You’re such a good inspiration to many, especially to all young entrepreneur, very inspirational blog/post… Keep it up. God bless!

  9. Inspirational blog Dar! Keep it up! πŸ™‚

    Everything you said was true! My dad said the exact same thing. Look at him now. He’s a humble person, who loves working, and who dedicates everything to God. Right now, he is very successful and is very happy with his life. You’re on the right path. Keep on doing what you do. πŸ™‚

  10. So much wisdom at such a young age, im glad that you have come to understand these things at a very young age. Continue inspiring people with what you do best and lastly, keep your head up high and your feet at the ground πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

  11. I liked it, truthful in your approach and how it can bring success to others. I suppose when you find a perspective that works and a dedication greater than a simple hobby, you’ve found something to strive for. Well done Darlene!

  12. Surround yourself with those who are better than you – couldn’t agree more! Always towards better things, cheers!

  13. Its really inspiring and gave me motivation for every success I will pursue not just to be rich but for the goals I aim πŸ™‚ everything happens for a reason but anything that we do is a choice πŸ™‚

  14. Most times, it’s hard to keep such a fresh outlook in life.
    I’m glad that I was able to read this, especially now as things are pilling up yet again. πŸ™‚

  15. I’m impressed! You are truly gifted and I will always be proud of you, kiddo! Wisdom definitely comes from the Lord! I’ve known you since you were nine and I knew then that you will be supernaturally blessed by our Mighty God and King! He has so much more in store for you, Darlene. Just keep your eyes stayed on Jesus. He has you in the palm of His gracious hand. You were born to lead and bless others! Continue to inspire and reach out to people- young and old and make an impact in the lives of the future leaders of this generation and the next. I believe in you! Be the person that God created you to be. You are more than a conqueror and you can do all things through Jesus Christ who gives you strength! Love you, sweetie! Shine bright like a diamond! β€πŸ‘‘πŸŒˆπŸ‘πŸ˜Š

Leave a comment